Budapest Atrium Fashion Hotel

thawte security

Instantly confirmed bookings.
Secured transactions.
Peace of mind - No hidden charges.
We accept credit card payments by amex, visa & master card.
Hungary Travel Guide
hungarian castle

Hungary, officially the Republic of Hungary, is a landlocked country in the Carpathian Basin in Central Europe, bordered by Austria, Slovakia, Ukraine, Romania, Serbia, Croatia, and Slovenia. Its capital is Budapest. Hungary is one of the 15 most popular tourist destinations in the world, with a capital regarded as one of the most beautiful in the world. The country is home to the largest thermal water cave system and the second largest thermal lake in the world (Lake Hévíz), the largest lake in Central Europe (Lake Balaton), and the largest natural grasslands in Europe (Hortobágy).

lake balaton

Hungary has been ethnically diverse since its inception, and while over 90% of the population are ethnically Hungarian, pockets of ethnic and cultural Slovaks, Romanians, Germans and others dot the country. Due to the frequent border shifts in Eastern European history, over 2 million ethnic and cultural Hungarians live in bordering countries, as well.

Hungary has several World Heritage. In Budapest you can see the Banks of the Danube, the Buda Castle Quarter and Andrássy Avenue. You can visit the Baroque town and castle of Eger, the Old Village of Hollókő and its surroundings, the Caves of Aggtelek Karst and Slovak Karst, the Hortobágy National Park, the Early Christian Necropolis of Pécs and many more. Other major tourist destination is Lake Balaton, with winehills, thermal spa in Hévíz around. Also in mid-June the Tisza produces swarms of mayflies which are likened to flowers known as Tiszavirágzás. Once decimated by pollution, the population is rebounding. (They're famous for living only for 1-2 days.)

Hungarian Parliament

You can now book online your Hungary transfer, in just 4 simple steps. You can choose to start your transfer from Budapest Airport.

You can now book your Hungary transfer in 4 easy steps.
Simply click "Next >>"


globe English (Intl Site) Uk flag English (UK) Italy flag Italiano
german flag Deutch austrian flag Deutsch (Österreich) swiss flag Deutsch (Schweiz)
greek flag Ελληνικά netherlands flag Nederlands (NL) belgium flag Nederlands (BE)
romanian flag Romana russian flag Русский
Like us on Facebook
Follow us on Twitter